Welcome to LDSD 2019!

The 9th International Conference on Low Dimensional Structures and Devices, Puerto Varas (Chile), 2-6 December 2019.


The 9th International Conference on Low Dimensional Structures and Devices "LDSD 2019" will be held in the Patagonian town of Puerto Varas (Chile), during December 2-6, 2019. This meeting will continue the tradition of previous conferences by addressing the latest advances in a broad range of low dimensional structures and devices (LDSD) technologies, and their integration for a variety of applications. The use of low dimensional structures is a key technological element in the creation of new quantum functional devices, in the development of the next generation of electronic and photonic integrated circuits and many other nanoscaled devices that are needed for the information society of this 21st century.

The conference is being established to provide a forum for researchers, engineers, and product developers engaged in the full spectrum of research and development, from fundamental research to product manufacturing and systems applications.

This diversity of topics has been chosen to encourage the exchange of ideas between the broad range of physics and engineering disciplines in LDSD. We hope that the chosen venue will also foster new collaborations in a relaxed environment. The program will be organized around a set of invited and contributed talks with time for informal discussions. The official language of the conference will be English.

Important Dates:

Abstract submission openning: March 31, 2019
Deadline for abstract submission: June 30, 2019
Notification of abstract acceptance: July 07, 2019
Advanced registration deadline: July 17, 2019
Last day for special hotel rates: TBC
Start visa application by: End of June, 2019
Manuscript submission: TBC
Proceedings: TBC

Conference Chairs:

Prof. Marcos Flores (Universidad de Chile), Chair

Prof. Mohamed Henini (The University of Nottingham, UK), co-Chair

Prof. Isaac Hernández-Calderón (Cinvestav, Mexico), co-Chair

Local Organizing Committee:

Prof. Diana Dulic (Universidad de Chile)
Prof. Marcos Flores (Universidad de Chile)
Prof. Luis E. F. Foa Torres (Universidad de Chile)
Prof. Samuel Hevia (PUC, Chile)
Prof. Ingrid Ponce (USACH, Chile)
Prof. Luis Rosales (UTFSM, Chile)

Organizing institutions:




© 2018 LDSD 2019 | Webmaster: Luis E. F. Foa Torres | Powered by Beaver Builder